Illustrator Tutorial

Today we had a tutorial learning how to use Adobe Illustrator. I was sceptical about this as I am very practised in this software. All but two things I already knew about: The first was the pathfinder window or tool. This tool is very handy and here are somethings that I have used it on.

moduler-type-face-01This my moduler type face. I used the unite tool within the pathfinder window to create this.

abcd-path-finder-01 This is just what i did in the tutorial. I used the same tool to join the letters together.

The next tool I learnt to use was the knife tool. This is something I have always wondered about. As you can see it is a very useful tool.

abcd-knife

 

 

Leave a Reply

